Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Griswold Community Schools

District Info


Ajax Loading Image


Board of Education


The Griswold Community School District Board of Education meets regularly on the third Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Conference Room. 

The School Board is comprised of seven board members, three at-large and four director districts. A director district map can be viewed here


Scott Hansen, President, District #2, term expires 2027

Don Smith, Vice President, District #4, term expires 2025

Scott Peterson, District #3, term expires 2025

Erika Kirchhoff, District #1, term expires 2027

Rob Peterson, At-Large, term expires 2025

Aaron Houser, At-Large, term expires 2025

Ryan Smith, At-Large, term expires 2027


The School Board encourages public attendance at their meetings. Please review the Board's policies on public participation at meetings and the petition process to place an item on the school board agenda. See policies below.


213 Public Participation in Board Meetings

213.1 Public Complaints